IPL 2020 KKR vs SRH: Pat Cummins has accounted for the early dismissal of Jonny Bairstow.© Twitter

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) have lost opener Jonny Bairstow early after winning the toss and opting to field against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in match eight of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Saturday. Both teams are coming into the match after suffering a defeat in their campaign openers. SRH lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore by 10 runs while KKR suffered a 49-run defeat at the hands of defending champions Mumbai Indians. With Mitchell Marsh ruled out of the rest of the tournament, SRH are likely to include Afghanistan all-rounder Mohammad Nabi in their playing XI to give a better balance to their side. For KKR, Pat Cummins will be looking to turn things around against SRH after a forgettable outing with the ball against Mumbai Indians where he gave away 49 runs from just three overs. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2020 Live Score Updates Between Kolkata Knight Riders vs SunRisers Hyderabad Straight From Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi 

  • 20:03 (IST)

    SunRisers Hyderabad reach 40/1 after 6 overs!

    SunRisers Hyderabad have reached 40/1 at the end of the powerplay. The KKR bowlers have been sharp, leaving the batsmen with limited space for shots.

  • 20:00 (IST)


    Stunning boundary by David Warner who pulls Pat Cummins astutely, with no mercy for his fellow Australian.

  • 19:56 (IST)


    Manish Pandey has made a confident start to his innings, hitting a six off Shivam Mavi’s opening over. Manish hit the short delivery over cow corner for a mighty six.

  • 19:55 (IST)

    Manish Pandey is the new man in!

    Manish Pandey replaces Jonny Bairstow, who was dismissed for 5 following a stunning delivery by Pat Cummins. 

  • 19:51 (IST)

    WICKET! Jonny Bairstow b Pat Cummins 5 (10)

    Jonny Bairstow has to walk back early, as he fails to negotiate a beautiful delivery by Pat Cummins, which goes on to hit the stumps. Bairstow survived following a DRS review off the previous delivery, but his luck has run out. 

  • 19:45 (IST)


    Warner follows up the opening six of the SRH innings with a boundary, hitting the ball into the gap past mid-on.

  • 19:42 (IST)


    David Warner has smashed the first six of the SRH innings, hitting the ball confidently with the wind. 

  • 19:40 (IST)

    SRH yet to score their maiden boundary in 2 overs!

    SRH are yet to score their opening boundary of the innings, with 2 overs of the powerplay done and dusted. Narine bowled the opening over, followed by Pat Cummins’ introduction. 

  • 19:35 (IST)

    Quiet first over for Sunil Narine

    Sunil Narine ensures a quiet first over, conceding just 6 runs. 

  • 19:30 (IST)

    Sunil Narine to bowl the opening over!

    Sunil Narine will bowl the opening over of the innings, with KKR skipper Dinesh Karthik opting to introduce spin early.

  • 19:29 (IST)

    Players from both sides ready to start the clash!

    The clash is set to begin in a few minutes, with SRH openers David Warner and Jonny Bairstow at the crease. The KKR players are also ready and are taking their positons on the field. 

  • 19:28 (IST)

    Confusion over SRH lineup resolved!

    David Warner announced the inclusion of Khaleel Ahmed in place of Sandeep Sharma during the toss. The broadcasters however included Sandeep Sharma in the SRH lineup, resulting in confusion over the final lineup. Here is clarification from the official IPL Twitter account, which clears the final SRH team:

  • 19:20 (IST)

    Changes for both teams!

    Kamlesh Nagarkoti makes his IPL debut for Kolkata Knight Riders, with Varun Chakravarthy replacing Nikhil Naik.

    Mohammad Nabi will feature in the lineup instead of Mitch Marsh, with Wriddhiman Saha included in place of Vijay Shankar.  

  • 19:07 (IST)


    SunRisers Hyderabad: D Warner, J Bairstow, M Pandey, P Garg, W Saha, M Nabi, A Sharma, R Khan, B Kumar, S Sharma, T Natarajan

    Kolkata Knight Riders: S Gill, S Narine, N Rana, D Karthik, E Morgan, A Russell, P Cummins, S Mavi, K Yadav, K Nagarkoti, V Chakravarthy

  • 19:04 (IST)

    SRH skipper David Warner wins toss, opts to bat

    SunRisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner has won the toss and opted to bat.

  • 19:01 (IST)

    Will Kuldeep Yadav emerge as the match-winner for KKR?

    Kuldeep Yadav has picked 10 wickets against SunRisers Hyderabad, his highest returns against a particular opponent in the IPL.


  • 18:56 (IST)

    Toss just a few minutes away!

    The toss is just a few minutes way. It will be interesting to see if KKR hand an IPL debut to Tom Banton.

  • 18:52 (IST)

    Can Bhuvneshwar Kumar make his presence felt for SRH?

    It will be interesting to see how Bhuvneshwar Kumar operates against the hard-hitting Kolkata Knight Riders batsmen, capable of scoring runs freely. The bowler will certainly play a crucial role, if SRH are to restrict KKR.  

  • 18:49 (IST)

    Will we witness another act of sportsmanship similar to the one by MS Dhoni last night?

    Chennai Super Kings (CSK) skipper MS Dhoni was hailed by fans following a wonderful display of sportsmanship during the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 match against Delhi Capitals (DC). Dhoni put on-field rivalry aside to assist DC opener Prithvi Shaw who seemed to be struggling with an eye issue.

  • 18:47 (IST)

    KKR enjoy slight edge with regard to head to head match stats

    Both the teams have faced each other 17 times in the cash-rich league, with KKR coming out on top in 10 of them while SRH having to be content with just seven wins.

  • 18:38 (IST)

    Kolkata Knight Riders enjoy surprise visit from local fans!

    The KKR players enjoyed a surprise visit from the local fans, on the way to the stadium, with the smiles of the players indicating the impact of this gesture.

  • 18:33 (IST)

  • 18:24 (IST)

  • 18:18 (IST)

  • 18:05 (IST)

    Both teams lost their previous match!

    SunRisers Hyderabad lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore by 10 runs in their IPL 2020 campaign opener while Kolkata Knight Riders were outclassed by the defending champions Mumbai Indians. 

  • 17:56 (IST)

    Hello and welcome!

    Hello and welcome to our live coverage of the match eight of the Indian Premier League 2020. Kolkata Knight Riders will take on SunRisers Hyderabad at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link